Home Visiting Llangwm Walks Facebook Links Contact

Welcome to Llangwm, Pembrokeshire

Accommodation Local Services

What's On

If you would like your event to be added to the list, please email the web editor with details.

webeditor@llangwm-pembrokeshire.org.uk

 

November 2019

Wednesday 20th November - 10:30 am - St Jerome's Church

Coffee Morning

 

Wednesday 20th November - 12:30 pm (Doors open 12 noon) - Llangwm Village Hall

Soup Lunch

Soup lunch, slice of cake and tea/coffee

Tickets £5, available from Cleddau Stores

 

Saturday 23rd November - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v Aberaeron RFC

 

Tuesday 26th November - 2:30 pm to 6:45 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Natural Resources Wales Event

National Resources Wales are holidng a drop-in event, exhibiting and discussing the future plans for Benton Woods.

 

Tuesday 26th November - 6:00 pm - Cleddau Reach VC School

Christmas Market

 

Wednesday 27th November - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society

          

Christmas With The Virgin Queen - A talk bt Terry John

 

Friday 29th November - 8:30 pm - Llangwm Rugby & Cricket Social Club

Friday Night Music - Lowri Evans & Lee Mason

          

Tickets £5 on the door

 

Saturday 30th November - 12:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

     

Llangwm RFC v Llanybydder RFC


December 2019

Saturday 1st December - 9:30 am to 11:30 am - Llangwm Village Hall

Breakfast with Santa

 

Friday 6th December - 7:30 pm - St Jerome's Church

Christmas with La Volta

Tickets, £6.00 (Adults) and £3.50 (Children)

Tickets will be available in due course from Cleddau Stores, by emailing info@heritagellangwm.org.uk, or online.

 

Monday 9th December - TBA - Lamphey Hall Hotel

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Christmas Dinner - Details and menu TBA

 

Wednesday 11th December - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm Local History Society

Christmas Dinner

 

Friday 13th December - 8:30 pm - Llangwm Rugby & Cricket Social Club

Friday Night Music - Sorted!

Tickets £5 on the door

 

Sunday 15th December - 10:30 am - Galilee Baptist Chapel

Carol Service

 

Sunday 15th December - 11:00 am - Methodist Chapel

Traditional Carol Service

 

Tuesday 17th December - 7:30 pm - St Jerome's Church

Sireni

Classical Christmas favourites as well as musical from the medieval period. Free entry!

 

Wednesday 18th December - 6:30 pm - St Jerome's Church

Nine Lessons and Carols

 

Sunday 22nd December - 7:30 pm - St Jerome's Church

Christmas With Wrong Direction

Free entry by ticket only, available from Cleddau Stores

All proceeds from donations go to 'Get The Boys A Lift'

 

Wednesday 25th December - 9:30 am - Methodist Chapel

United Christmas Day Service

 

Saturday 28th December - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v Haverfordwest RFC


January 2020

Monday 6th January - 7:30 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm Local History Society / Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Quiz and buffet

 

Saturday 11th January - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v Tregaron RFC

 

Wednesday 15th January - 10:30 am - St Jerome's Church

Coffee Morning

 

Saturday 25th January - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v Neyland RFC

 

Friday 31st January - 8:30 pm - Llangwm Rugby & Cricket Social Club

BROADOAK

Unique music and songs from this accomplished North Pembrokeshire trio

          

Tickets £5 on the door


February 2020

Monday 3rd February - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Gardener's Question Time

A panel of local gardening experts answer questions and give advice


March 2020

Monday 2nd March - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Fiona and John Wormauld

"Snowdrops"

 

Saturday 4th April - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v Laugharne RFC

 

Friday 10th April - 3:30 pm - Methodist Chapel

Good Friday Service

 

Friday 12th April - 11:00 am - Methodist Chapel

Easter Sunday Service


April 2020

Monday 6th April - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Gill & Pippa

"The Perennial Gardens and Cafe, St Davids"

 

Saturday 21st March - 2:30 pm - Pill Parks

Specsavers National League Division 3 West A

          

Llangwm RFC v St Clears RFC


May 2020

Sunday 7th May - 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm - Llangwm Village Hall

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Annual Plant Sale

 

Saturday 30th May - Times TBC - Llangwm Museum, Edwards Pill

Annual Open Day


June 2020

Monday 1st June - Various times and locations

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

The Three Course Garden Tour

Members will be opening their gardens


July 2020

Monday 6th July - 7:30 pm - The Cottage Inn

Llangwm & District Gardening Club

Annual General Meeting followed by barbecue


August 2020

Friday 7th August to Sunday 9th August - Various times and venues

For comprehensive details of authors, presenters and a programme of events, click here nearer to the date.